Wow!!   At long, long last the day has arrived and our new album ‘The Life Of The Honey Bee and other Moments of Clarity’ is officially released today 6th July!!

We are so immensely grateful to everyone who has bought a physical or digital copy through our pre-sale up to this point – we literally could not have completed the project without your help; and the response has been nothing less than jaw-dropping and humbling for us.

The last of the CD pre-orders were sent last week and they should now all be dropping through your letterboxes – we would love to see them!   Good news, too, is that the LPs and Books have now also arrived at Ganz HQ. They look excellent! We have far more of these to sign than we imagined and that will likely take a few days but we expect to be shipping them towards the end of this week!

We would just like to say again that are incredibly proud of our new album [our 1st attempt at a concept album] and cannot thank enough all the people who helped and contributed towards its creation – especially the many talented guest musicians and studio engineers: Emily Smith, Frank Van Essen, Snake Davis, Alex Paclin, Marc Papaghin, Fiona Cuthill, Stevie Lawrence, Signy Jakobsdottir, Simon Vinestock and Jacob Holm-Lupo.

So – it just remains to say that, of course, as of today the album will be available from all the usual physical and digital outlets. However, as always, the best place to buy a copy if you have not already done so is directly from our own website at

One final request – if you *do* enjoy the new album, please tell someone else about it and help us spread the word!

Thank you all so much #abelganz



The Life of The Honey Bee, And Other Moments of Clarity” is the eagerly and long-awaited new album from Scottish prog maestros Abel Ganz.  A concept album comprising of six thematically linked pieces exploring our relationship with memory and loss. The liminal space between a fading ‘what was’ and an anticipated ‘what is to come’.
The album recalls the hazy technicolour of long remembered summers and the sepia of a love forgotten. A place where we blur the boundaries of returning and renewal.  The lyrics chart the course through recollection to premonition. These words are both deeply personal and universal, hope for what is next and a lament for what we have lost.
The new album has taken six years to realise and follows on from the self-titled 2014 opus Abel Ganz which was both critically acclaimed [topping several ‘best of’ lists for that year], and universally acknowledged as the band’s best, most mature album to date.
The influences on the new album continue in a similar vein – further developing their eclectic mix of folk, rock, metal and Celtic styles. The album’s trajectory shifts between crunching guitars, subtle acoustic instruments, strings, soaring Hammond and emotive grand piano all connected by lyrical storytelling and timeless vocals and harmonies.
Produced by Denis Smith, mixed by the legendary Simon Vinestock [Texas, Blur, Robert Plant, Simple Minds] and mastered by Jacob Holm-Lupo [White Willow / Opium Cartel] the album also includes a beautiful guest performance from multi-award-winning, former ‘Scots Singer of the Year’, and acclaimed solo artist Emily Smith.